NBA Playoffs 2023

Sportsnaut NBA TV

Follow Sportsnaut On Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok

NBA Playoffs Bracket

NBA Playoffs Bracket

NBA Play-In Tournament Results

Friday, April 14, 2023

Heat 102, Bulls 91 – Check out Sportsnaut’s recap here

Timberwolves 120, Thunder 95 – Check out Sportsnaut’s recap here

Wednesday, April 12, 2023 Results

Bulls 109, Raptors 105 – Check out Sportsnaut’s recap here

Thunder 123, Pelicans 118 – Check out Sportsnaut’s recap here

Tuesday, April 11, 2023 Results

Hawks 116, Heat 105 – Check out Sportsnaut’s recap here.

Lakers 108, Timberwolves 102 (OT) – Check out Sportsnaut’s recap here.

NBA Playoff FAQ

When do the NBA Playoffs start?

The NBA Play-In Tournament to determine 7th and 8th seeds for each conference starts on Tuesday, with the NBA Playoffs beginning Saturday.

How many teams make the NBA Playoffs?

A total of 16 teams make the NBA Playoffs, with 8 teams from each conference. The teams are determined by their regular-season record and are seeded from 1 to 8 in each conference based on their win-loss records.

How many games are in the NBA Playoffs?

The NBA Playoffs consist of four rounds, with each round adopting a best-of-seven series format. This means that a team needs to win four games in each series to advance to the next round. The total number of games in the playoffs varies depending on the round and how many games it takes for a team to win the series.

How many rounds are in the NBA Playoffs?

The NBA Playoffs are comprised of four progressively intense rounds, the playoffs feature the top eight teams from both the Eastern and Western Conferences. Each round has a distinct title and level of importance. They are names the First Round, Conference Semi-finals, Conference Finals, and the Finals.

What teams made the NBA Playoffs?

Eastern Conference: Milwaukee Bucks, Boston Celtics, Philadelphia 76ers, Cleveland Cavaliers, New York Knicks and Brooklyn Nets. The Miami Heat, Atlanta Hawks, Toronto Raptors, and Chicago Bulls will battle for the final two spots.

Western Conference: Denver Nuggets, Memphis Grizzlies, Sacramento Kings, Phoenix Suns, Los Angeles Clippers, and Golden State Warriors. The Los Angeles Lakers, New Orleans Pelicans, Minnesota Timberwolves, and the Oklahoma City Thunder will battle for the final two spots.

How do the NBA Playoffs work?

The NBA Playoffs is a highly competitive tournament featuring the top eight teams from both the Eastern and Western Conferences, based on their regular-season records. To determine the postseason lineup, the 16 participating teams (eight from each conference) are ranked or “seeded” according to their regular-season performance. The highest-ranked team in each conference is given the No. 1 seed, while the lowest-ranked qualifier is assigned the No. 8 seed.

In the First Round, also known as the Conference Quarterfinals, teams are matched up based on their seeding. The pairings include the 1st seed versus the 8th seed, the 2nd seed versus the 7th seed, the 3rd seed versus the 6th seed, and the 4th seed against the 5th seed. Each round of the NBA Playoffs adopts a best-of-seven series format, meaning that the first team to secure four victories advances to the subsequent round. The series adheres to a 2-2-1-1-1 structure, wherein the higher-seeded team enjoys home-court advantage, hosting Games 1, 2, 5, and 7, and the lower-seeded team hosts Games 3, 4, and 6.

The playoffs are organized into four distinct rounds: the First Round (Conference Quarterfinals), the Second Round (Conference Semifinals), the Conference Finals, and the NBA Finals. Following each round, the winning teams progress to the next stage until only two contenders remain — one representing the Eastern Conference and the other, the Western Conference.

The climactic NBA Finals pit the Eastern and Western Conference champions against each other in a best-of-seven series. Whichever team first claims four victories is crowned the NBA Champion.