Skip to main content

NASCAR standings: Latest NASCAR Cup Series and Xfinity points in 2023 season

Click here to check out the latest NASCAR standings at the conclusion of each Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series race during the 2023 season.

Before checking out the NASCAR schedule for the 2023 season, here are the final 2022 NASCAR standings. Sportsnaut’s NASCAR rankings will also provide additional perspective on where eligible drivers stand over the association’s 36-race schedule.

Check out the NASCAR standings below! Leaderboard updated every Monday.

NASCAR standings: Cup Series

RankDriverPointsWinsTop 5s
1Martin Truex Jr.203639
2William Byron203659
3Denny Hamlin202529
4Chris Buescher202136
5Kyle Busch201938
6Kyle Larson2017210
7Christopher Bell201416
8Ross Chastain201116
9Brad Keselowski201006
10Tyler Reddick200917
11Joey Logano200818
12Ryan Blaney200814
13Michael McDowell200712
14Ricky Stenhouse Jr200512
15Kevin Harvick200406
16Bubba Wallace200004
17Daniel Suarez57303
18Ty Gibbs56702
19Alex Bowman53204
20Chase Elliott52607

Related: 10 Best Movies about NASCAR

NASCAR Owner standings

  1. Hendrick Motorsports (24) – 2036 points
  2. Joe Gibbs Racing (19) – 2036 points
  3. Joe Gibbs Racing (11) – 2025 points
  4. RFK Racing (17) – 2021 points
  5. Richard Childress Racing (8) – 2019 points
  6. Hendrik Motorsports (5) – 2017 points
  7. Joe Gibbs Racing (20) – 2014 points
  8. Trackhouse Racing (1) – 2011 points
  9. RFK Racing (6) – 2010 points
  10. 23XI Racing (45) – 2009 points
  11. Team Penske (22) – 2008 points
  12. Team Penske (12) – 2008 points
  13. Front Row Motorsports (34) – 2007 points
  14. JTG Daugherty Racing (47) – 2005 points
  15. Stewart-Haas Racing (4) – 2004 points
  16. Hendrick Motorsports (9) – 2001 points

NASCAR Standings – Manufacturer Standings

  1. Chevrolet – 960 points
  2. Ford – 894 points
  3. Toyota – 892 points

NASCAR playoffs 2023

  1. Martin Truex Jr. – Automatically Qualified
  2. William Byron – Automatically Qualified
  3. Denny Hamlin – Automatically Qualified
  4. Kyle Busch – Automatically Qualified
  5. Kyle Larson – Automatically Qualified
  6. Ross Chastain – Automatically Qualified
  7. Christopher Bell – Automatically Qualified
  8. Chris Buescher – Automatically Qualified
  9. Tyler Reddick – Automatically Qualified
  10. Ryan Blaney – Automatically Qualified
  11. Joey Logano – Automatically Qualified
  12. Michael McDowell – Automatically Qualified
  13. Kevin Harvick – Clinched
  14. Brad Keselowski – Clinched
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr – Clinched
  16. Bubba Wallace – Clinched

Who leads in NASCAR Cup Series?

Martin Truex Jr. leads in the NASCAR Cup Series standings with 2036 points. He’s already qualified for the playoffs and has been the No. 1 NASCAR driver in 2023.

Who is the points leader in NASCAR 2023?

The NASCAR points leader is Martin Trux Jr, who has 861 points compared to second-place Denny Hamlin, who has 770 points.

Who is the favorite to win the NASCAR championship?

Martin Truex Jr is favored to win the NASCAR championship followed by William Byron and Denny Hamlin. They are also the top three drivers across the NASCAR standings.

Where is Bubba Wallace in the NASCAR standings?

Bubba Wallace is 16th in the NASCAR standings today, qualifying for the playoffs.

Who has the most NASCAR wins in 2023?

NASCAR: Toyota / Save Mart 350
Stan Szeto-USA TODAY Sports

William Byron has the most NASCAR wins in 2023 with five trips to victory lane. Byron won the NASCAR Cup Series at Atlanta, the Cup Series at Darlington, the Cup Series at Phoenix and the Cup Series at Las Vegas.

NASCAR wins leaderboard 2023

  • William Byron – 5 wins
  • Martin Truex, Jr. – 3 wins
  • Chris Buescher – 3 wins
  • Kyle Busch – 3 wins
  • Denny Hamlin – 2 wins
  • Kyle Larson – 2 wins
  • Ryan Blaney – 1 win
  • Christopher Bell – 1 win
  • Joey Logano – 1 win
  • Tyler Reddick – 1 win
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr – 1 win
  • Shane van Gisbergen – 1 win
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr – 1 win
  • Michael McDowell – 1 win

NASCAR standings: Xfinity Series

RankDriverPointsBehind Leader
1Austin Hill8490
2John H. Nemechek838-11
3Justin Allgaier815-34
4Cole Custer737-106
5Josh Berry685-164
6Sam Mayer682-167
7Chandler Smith622-227
8Daniel Hemric621-228
9Riley Herbst605-244
10Sheldon Creed588-261
11Parker Kligerman57`-278
12Sammy Smith567-282
13Brandon Jones523-326
14Jed Burton521-328
15Brett Moffitt493-356
16Kaz Grala435-414
17Parker Retzlaff415-434
18Ryan Sieg399-450
19Jeremy Clements374-475
20Josh Williams300-549
21Anthony Alfredo298-551
22Kyle Sieg281-568
23Joe Graf Jr278-571
24Ryan Ellis278-614
25Brennan Poole234-615

Related: NASCAR TV ratings during the 2023 season

Who is leading the NASCAR Xfinity Series?

Austin Hill is atop the NASCAR standings in the Xfinity Series, leading John H. Nemechek by 11 points through 22 races.

What does NASCAR stand for?

NASCAR stands for National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, which is best known for stock car racing in the United States of America. The sport was founded by Bill France Sr. in 1984 and his son, Jim France, has been the CEO since August 2018.

Related: 10 best NASCAR drivers of all-time

Who has the most wins in NASCAR history?

Richard Petty has the most wins in NASCAR history with 200. Petty won 119 races in the Strictly Stock era, 81 races in the Winston Cup Era (1971-2003) and 60 wins in the Modern Era. Petty and David Pearson are the only NASCAR drivers with 100-plus wins.

How many drivers make the NASCAR playoffs?

NASCAR: Busch Light Clash
Feb 5, 2023; Los Angeles, California, USA; NASCAR Cup Series driver Martin Truex Jr. (19) celebrates his victory of the Busch Light Clash at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. Mandatory Credit: Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

The NASCAR playoffs consist of 16 drivers that are locked in by wins or points if there are not enough winners. Four drivers are eliminated every three races until there are four left. The final four compete in the Championship 4 event at Phoenix Raceway. The rest of the NASCAR standings for playoff drivers are determined through total points.

Related: NASCAR drivers for the Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series in 2023

Who won the NASCAR Cup Series championship in 2022?

NASCAR Standings
Nov 6, 2022; Avondale, AZ, USA; NASCAR Cup Series driver Joey Logano (22) celebrates on stage with his son Hudson and his wife Brittany after winning the NASCAR Cup Series championship race at Phoenix International Raceway in Avondale on Sunday, Nov. 6, 2022. Mandatory Credit: Alex Gould/The Republic Nascar Nascar Cup Series Championship

Joey Logano won the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series championship after beating out Ross Chastain, Christopher Bell, and Chase Elliott at Phoenix Raceway. Logano became the second active multi-time champion alongside Kyle Busch despite not having a strong year in the overall NASCAR standings.

Recent NASCAR Cup Series championship winners

  • 2022: Joey Logano (four wins)
  • 2021: Kyle Larson (10 wins)
  • 2020: Chase Elliott (five wins)
  • 2019: Kyle Busch (five wins)
  • 2018: Joey Logano (three wins)
  • 2017: Martin Truex Jr. (eight wins)
  • 2016: Jimmie Johnson (five wins)
  • 2015: Kyle Busch (five wins)
  • 2014: Kevin Harvick (five wins)
  • 2013: Jimmie Johnson (six wins)