Packers and Colts to play in 2016 Hall of Fame game

Courtesy of USA Today Images

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced on Tuesday that the Green Bay Packers and Indianapolis Colts will be the featured teams to play in the Hall of Fame game on August 7, 2016.

This was really a perfect (and easy) decision to make.

Brett Favre, Marvin Harrison and Tony Dungy are three of the eight men who will be enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame on August 6, 2016. They will join Kevin Greene, Orlando Pace, Eddie DeBartolo, Kenny Stabler and Dick Stanfel on the stage that night.

As most are likely aware, Favre spent most of his legendary career playing for the Packers, Harrison spent his entire 13-year career with the Colts and Dungy won a Super Bowl as the head coach of the Colts, where he coached for six years, from 2002-08.

The Packers and Colts will play one more preseason game than the 30 other teams in the NFL this year, and the two squads will start training camp earlier as a result of being chosen.

There are positives and negatives as it relates to these two byproducts, but in the end the glass-half-full outlook is the way to go, considering the reasons why they are happening in the first place.