Football gods with some humor as Rams called for pass interference on review

Chuck Cook-USA TODAY Sports

New Orleans Saints fans are somewhere on Sunday wondering why this rule was not in effect during last season’s NFC Championship Game.

With his Los Angeles Rams blowing out the Arizona Cardinals on Sunday, rookie safety Taylor Rapp intercepted Kyler Murray.

Cardinals head coach Kliff Kingsbury decided to challenge the call, claiming that cornerback Nickell Robey-Coleman committed pass interference.

The call was overturned, taking away the interception in the process. Given that it was Robey-Coleman who committed an obvious PI against the Saints in the above-mentioned NFC Championship Game, jokes were aplenty.


One could say this was just deserts. Though, that’s not going to make Saints fans feel any better.