Kelvin Kuo-USA TODAY Sports

One day after blowing out the Los Angeels Clippers, the defending champion Golden State Warriors received some good news from the NBA.

The double technical that Warriors forward Kevin Durant and Clippers’ veteran JaMychal Green received in Game 3 Thursday night has been rescinded.

Warriors head coach Steve Kerr was pleased to hear the news.

Given that Durant received two technicals in Game 1 of the series, this is no small thing. NBA rules indicate that a player is suspended after receiving a seventh technical during the playoffs.

It goes without saying that this was the right move. Both Durant and Green were thrown for a loop after officials at the Staples Center called the double techs.

After struggling big time in an historic home loss to the Clippers, Durant came out on fire Thursday night.

He recorded 38 points in just 30 minutes of action, leading Golden State to a 132-105 victory and reclaiming home court in the first-round playoff series.

Game 4 is in Los Angeles Sunday afternoon.