Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Midway through the first quarter, Georgia punter Jake Camarda was back to punt the ball after the Bulldogs’ offense stalled, down 7-0.

Instead of punting the ball, Camarda received a low snap and ultimately ended up touching his knee to the turf while in possession of the ball.



Rather than a punt, he was ruled down at that spot, setting the Texas Longhorns up in scoring range. It ended up costing Georgia 66 yards of field position, and ultimately three points after Texas kicked a field goal.

As noted by Brett McMurphy, the Bulldogs haven’t had much success the last two times they were in a fourth-down, punting situation.


Jesse Reed
Managing Editor at Sportsnaut. Featured on Yardbarker and MSN.com, and formerly was a breaking news writer/NFL analyst for Bleacher Report.