During the second quarter of Saturday’s huge game between No. 8 Georgia and No. 6 Florida, the Bulldogs benefited from a botched call by the refs.

Georgia receiver Lawrence Cager was ruled to have caught a ball that clearly touched the ground and shifted before he secured it after the bounce. The play was reviewed, and somehow the catch was upheld.

This “catch” eventually led to Georgia scoring a touchdown on the drive.

Florida fans, and many college football fans in general, were aghast at this ruling.

Jesse Reed
Managing Editor at Sportsnaut. Featured on Yardbarker and MSN.com, and formerly was a breaking news writer/NFL analyst for Bleacher Report.